Sign in to follow this  

should i buy 05 model yz 250f

is there alot of things new with the 05 model is it worth buying. and if some one has bought one from yamaha dealership how much do you pay a mounth.

I bought the 05 last weekend. I can't give ya to much info about the bike cause I'm new to bikes. I can tell ya, I felt like I worked them pretty good on the price.

The first sit down they came back with a price sheet of around $7600. They even tried to add a market adjustment of $500. I left.

Next time I got them down to MSRP out the door. That means tax/license/dealer prep and delivery all included. Thats about $1200 bucks squeezed in. So I felt pretty good.

They will try to sell ya the insurance and warranty at closing. Very pricy, I passed on the insurance but am having second thoughts. My insurance guy is telling me $380 a year, yamaha offered a 5 yr policy for $500. Oh well.

i got a place in my town where they have the 05 .but havent been there. how much would a 05 cost regular. i doent need anything like the insurance. i just want the bike and they prob give me like 200 bucks under the asking price. what do you think it will come out to wit tax?. and do you have to replace the vaules every year and how muhc do they cost.