Sign in to follow this  

Help! My jewels are always slaming into the gas tank!!! OUCHhttp://w

I am new to riding and just when I am getting better and faster whaaam. I will slam my nads into the gas tank. Then its back to slow riding. Last time I slamed then so hard I had to pull over and massage them. Does anyone else slam thier nads. How do you prevent that. I love my nads and need them to make another baby. Please help me stop slaming my nads into the gas tank.javascript:void(0)

😢

I don’t usually have this problem but maybe get up on the pegs more?? This is definitely the most entertaining post I have read in a while…sorry it is at your expense LOL

I also don't have this problem, as I am generally very protective of my nads. I do think that getting higher on the pegs will help. Taller bars will allow you to stand (nads above the tank) taller with more control. Also find that leaning back on the seat a little as speed increases allows you more nad-protective reaction time. I think 'BIKE' makes a nice cup/jock system if you still insist on slaming your nads. 😢 :cry:

I pull over and massage them all the time.

But I don't have the problem you describe.

(Seriously - what did you expect with a post like that!)

The best cure for this is to make a plaster cast of the "objects". Be sure to do so when they are tucked and tight, since this is probably where they will be just before impact. Vicks VapoRub makes a good mold release agent.

Take the plaster casting, and recast so that you have an anatomically correct model for molding purposes.

Empty the fuel tank. Get an industrial heat gun, and heat the impact zone. When the plastic is plastic, press the recast model of your nads into the fuel tank.

Get your significant other to hold your "nads" against the heated fuel tank until it cools. It just wont do to stand there hold a model of your nads, waiting for plastic to cool.

When the tank is cool, remove your "nads" from the custom cavity you have created.