Sign in to follow this  

Woods tips

I ran my first raceon a two-stroke sunday, and I fell and nearly broke my arm, Im still not really used to the two-stroke. If anyone could give me some tip sabout riding a two-stroke in the woods, that would be nice.

I've also got a KX100 and I just started riding but I'm finding that if I stay in second gear, I don't get dragged around as much as I do in first gear. I just have to use the clutch more but that's ok, its kind of fun 😢

Try riding the bike in open areas so you can get used to the hit; its intimidating at first.

Its a nice, light bike and great for maneuvering in tight singletrack. 😢

Heres my 2 cents worth. ... Be as smooth as possible its safe and fast. Dont try go go fast by taking chances. Ride at say 90 %..100% only for brief momentes like passing etc..If you start getting tired you have to make yourself slowdown , again to be safe. Get your susp. set perfectly for you. Lastly,, being in top physical shape is the safest and fastest way to go.. thats it from here!.... Cheers!

The fastest guys I've ridden with on strokers do not stay on the pipe but loaf it. 😢

Don't 😢

Don't? Don't ride a 2-stroke? So many people recommend the KTM 200EXCs for woods riding so I'm kind of surprised to see a "no-no" on the two stroke. WEll, ok, the KTM is a much better bike than the KX100 but its also much bigger (an issue for this new rider anyways) 😢