Sign in to follow this  

Wrists hurt

I started riding MX this year and I noticed that when jumping doubles or bigger jumps my wrists start to hurt while riding. Anyone else have this problem? 😢

yea, try breaking them and come back to let us know how they feel. thats a real treat. Just try to aviod the harsh landings and be smooth.

one more thing, the position in your wrist affects that too. Keep them in the natural riding position (kinda hard to explain, just straight with your forearms, maybe slightly bent, with your elbows up)

downside every hit perfectly, i used to get fatigued but i just kept riding, the power of youth! if big jumps are hurting you, chances are you arent landing them right or your suspension is wayyy to soft.

I started riding MX this year and I noticed that when jumping doubles or bigger jumps my wrists start to hurt while riding. Anyone else have this problem? 😢

Keep your elbows up and grab the throttle more like you're turning a doorknob... plus, practice standing on the pegs, WITHOUT grabbing with your legs, and shift your weight back & forward while accelerating/declerating, barely holding onto the bars... this is a good practice drill for balance control... I'm willing to bet you've got the 'death grip' on the bars 'cause you're just starting out!

Another tip to try, when jumping, consciously loosen your hands... it'll show you how tight you're really grabbing on, and you don't need to!

😢

Your handlebars are in the wrong position for your body type. Move them up or down or try a different bend.

sic

Man, does that help you? See how helpful this board is. I wish people in the real world were as helpful & nice as the people here are.

Always fun to dream. 😢

Keep it Down 😢

04 YZ250F $700 upgrades. Waiting on suspension & air tank to come back from tootechracing.com Can't wait... 😢