Sign in to follow this  

How far & high can you jump your bike?

I have been riding for a few months now. I'm starting to clear doubles and some tables. I think I have been about 6-7 feet off the ground so far. Ok maybe 5ft. Probably 30-35feet or so.

I want to get a feel of how long it will be till I'm airing it out. 😢 I thought I was doing pretty good today at the track until this kid cleared this triple almost over my head as I was doing the double. Plus he was whippin it at the same time. 😢

How far can you jump your bike at will?

How high off the ground?

How long have you been riding?

Keep it Down

i dont do tracks, but i have a tree jump in my woods. basically 2 6" trees fallen, and over time i have ridden over it and its face is like a jump. its only like a foot high, and steep, and i have measured 20' of air. i dont know how high, but i wouldnt expect much air.

Ive jumped about 60 feet far, and that jump threw me about 10 feet high. Keep in mind im on a 85, its a big jump on a 85 (you have to see it, it looks really big) ive only seen a couple other kids on 85 clearing it.

ive done somewhere between a 80-90' double, probably about 15-20 feet up.

The hang time on those kind of jumps are awesome. But dont mess up the consequences are bad.

I crashed on a 80' double and broke my shoulder blade and fractured my collar bone.

Ive been ridng a little bit over a year.

Largest jump I did here ever (largest we HAVE) I measured out with a tape, at 97 feet from take-off to my landing point. Height - I'd say 20 feet from the level ground to the bottom of the wheels - maybe 25. It's tough to judge height, you know?

I've actually landed at a hundred and some change on a step up we have here, but I was seriously pushing it, and actually over jumped the landing COMPLETELY and landed on the flat. The top of the step is about 12 feet, so figure that plus some for height on that. We guesstimated 110 feet or so, but that was NOT a good jump. It was a HARD landing.