Sign in to follow this  

Ca. Red Sticker ?

This Is My First Post On Tt & I Know I'm Posting This Thread In The

Wrong Place, But Hey, I'm A Beginner. I Am Wondering If There Is Any Opinions On The Idea Of A Yellow Sticker. I Feel We Should Only Pay Half Of Registration Fees For Red Stickers Since We Can Only Ride 6 Mos. Of The Year. But The Idea Occurred To Me, I Myself & I'm Sure Many Others Would Be Willing To Pay Double Fees ( Yellow Sticker) In Order To Ride Yearround. Is There Any Input On Who I Or We Can Contact In This State To Bring This Or A Similar Idea To The States Attention. Just Thinking Speaking Their Language $$$$ May Spark Something.

Cool idea, but it doesn't have anything to do with how much we pay. It's based on the bikes not being able to meet California emissions standards.

We can't exactly ride 6 months out of the year with a red sticker.

Some OHV's open on December 1 and close on January 31, others open in October and close in March, still others open in September and close in May, and still others have no red-sticker restrictions.

It would be easier to put the pressure on the manufacturers instead of the state... but the manufacturers ARE responding. The '05 WR450F is green, and the CRF...X series bikes are green. The '06 WR250F is expected to be green.

a buddy of mine at work said that they're probably going to do away with the reg/green sticker thing, as they have almost no way to regulate it... Anyone know anything about this?

a sales guy at the local Stealership says the same thing but I can't find anything on it.

:cry:

a buddy of mine at work said that they're probably going to do away with the reg/green sticker thing, as they have almost no way to regulate it... Anyone know anything about this?

a sales guy at the local Stealership says the same thing but I can't find anything on it.

:cry:

They've already PUNTED once - '97 to '02 on the green sticker.