Sign in to follow this  

Tire shop recommendations in Sacramento?

I don't know if this is allowed to be talked about on the forum (comparing one shop to another) but if it is please delete and I apologize.

Anyhow, I'm a newbie to dirtbiking and my '05 DRZ in general...I'm getting around to doing the basic upgrades. I'm onto tires now. I was planning on getting the Michelin AC10 front and rear...I wanted to know if you people out there in the Sacramento area can recommend a tire shop or two to me that you hold higher in overall regards. I was going to go to cycle gear becasue of my past good experiences, but I have to wait up o five days to have the tires ordered since they do not stock a huge variety of most things...and I want to ride this Sunday...my deathwings will just not do for Mammoth Bar. Anywhere you can suggest to try and call? Hopefully a place that mounts and balances as well (again, newbie.) Thanks for all the help so far.

Jeff

Roseville cycle has a stock of some tires I got the Dunlop 606s and they stick well for me. I don't know how long they take to put them on,, I put them on myself.

How much did you pay for your 606's at Roseville? I was looking into those too, but they seem to be more like a 90/10 dirt/street tire...would you agree? I ride a decent amount of street, but I'm torn because I really have heard good things about the Dunlops. Any ideas? I don't mean for this to turn into another tire shootout...but I'm just asking.

Roseville Cycle has pretty decent prices on tires. D606 around $55 for a rear I think. Most smaller shops charge bundles.

I don't really care for a D606 front on the road but the rear will last a good 1200 miles before balding the way I drive.... Which consists of lots of front wheel preservation. :cry: