Sign in to follow this  

What is doing VOR ???? Vor 's Future ???

hello

I'm a newbie on this website ;-) (from belgium)

i have just bought in september 2004 a new VOR 530 SME 2004....

40467676_small.jpg

now i was told that the financial situation of VOR was very critical... :cry:

I'm very proud of my bike (it run's perfectly !) but this situation is :cry: for all the actual and future customers... (what about the warranty, pieces, etc etc)

I have received this letter from Vor Benelux :

vor2.GIF

So anybody has some good news concerning Vor's future ??? :cry:

I think the Italians are probally still talking very loudly waving thier hands around in unkind ways and using some rather foul language. Moto Guzzi manage to go broke every five years or so 83 years on they refuse to die. I think they will get there eventually but its Italy and there is not a lot you me or any of the Italians have much of a chance of actully doing anything about it.

I think VOR will be fine in the future, with such passion behind the bike and the fact their machines are a high qaulity they have proven themselves to be a good business investment.

I have owned 4 VOR's and will continue to ride them! Thanks to the passion the US importer has, they will continue to be a great machine in the US! :cry:

As soon as I can, I will post the news here. At the moment plenty is going on behind closed doors :cry: and all will be revealed soon.

Its like just one more Italian soap opera....

and a mystery at that....

You could tell use, but then you would have to kill us...right...

I own a bunch of Italian Exotic....they are all the same in this regard ( wait to see what happens in the next chapter...as the story unfolds)... :worthy::worthy::worthy::worthy::cry::worthy::cry::D:worthy::D:worthy::cry::cry::worthy::worthy::mad::worthy::D:devil::D:worthy::worthy::mad::devil::cry: