Sign in to follow this  

Need New Bike!!

Hi my name is Mike, and this is my first post. I have been riding for about 2 years now, and I love the sport. I have been riding a 2000 YZ250 with lots of mods done to it. Recently I sold the bike to a freind of mine, and now I am looking to get a new bike. My question is, What is the Bike Of Choice. I ride in the woods 90% of the time. I loved the power of my YZ, but it was a bit snappy for me. I am looking at the CRF250R, but I am affraid that it will be slow compaired to my YZ. I did ride a 2001 YZ125, and It seemed like it was not enough. To Loud for how fast it was going. I am 6"1, and about 190lbs. What do you guys think I should buy? 4Stroke, or 2Stroke

take a look into the ktm 300exc....sounds like a good bike for you. it has lots of low end, can be fast when you want it, and slow when you need it. check the ktm forum and you will see some guys with the 300. great 2 stroke bike

a buddy of mine HUGE KTM rider, just traded his 300exc for a 200exc. He love the change. the 300 is a animal.....LOOOOOOOOOTS of power, this guy is an X pro rider. And he said it scared him a few times, well i suppose since he traded it one too many times.

I would say a 4 stroke...you will like the bottom end torque. I would also say a 250x, I love the thing, I have ridden most of my buddies bikes and they have ridden mine and they all really like the 250x, a lot of them said if they had the extra cash they would get one with out thinking twice. And one of them was a yamie rider is getting a 05R.

I had a 1989 YZ 250 but times were ruff an had to sell the bike :cry: When I purchase my CRF 250X last week I was very surprised it runs like the old 2 stroke. :cry: Good luck an buy the right bike first.