Sign in to follow this  

protective gear

Sorry if this has been discussed a hundred times before but I am new to TT.

I am curious what protective gear you wear and love?? Not much of a choice out there for Women as far as I can tell.

Thanks in advance for the info!

There's only one chest protector, made by Acerbis. I wear it and like it, but it's not perfecct. It comes apart at one shoulder, and I took the buckle off and riveted it together because my camelbak strap kept making it come undone. I've heard others say it bothers their shoulders. But it is also much narrower through the shoulders than most adult-sized CPs. You might check some of the youth sizes if you are petite, or standard adult ones if not.

Other than that, there is nothing really marketed towards women aside from riding gear. I think Fox has a women's helmet now, and boots, but very little choice in colors. There are no women's kidney belts that i know of. I've tried several, and use an EVS one now, when I use one which is rarely.

Now if it's riding gear you're looking at, there's more of that, but it hasn't proven too popular in here. I don't like most of the colors, but I have some women's gear from a couple of years ago in blue and white, blue and yellow, and gray and black and I really like it.

there is nothing really marketed towards women aside from riding gear.

Yep, that's what it seems and I'm buying mens riding apparel because I like the look of it better!! How about shin guards and boots? Which ones do you like and use?

I like guys riding gear better anyway. They make the girls stuff so it "fits" better but I'm not made that way.... most have a higher waist line and larger area for hips and butt. NOT what I am looking for. I could use a chest protector though....

i found they had a lower waist than the guy-cut pants. But every brand fits differently.