Sign in to follow this  

Does Brembo make a 13mm RADIAL master cylinder?

I'm trying to find a 13mm Brembo radial master cylinder but all I can find is a non-radial version. Does this even exist?

Also- is anyone using the 13mm Magura radial masters? How are they?

Thanks, they had it.

The question is...the Brembo costs $82 and the Magura costs $300. Both are 13mm radial masters with remote reservoirs. Why the huge price difference? Why is the 13mm so cheap? Bigger Brembos are up to $500-600. Am I missing something?

Yeah I didn't think that was a radial. I got fooled by the remote reservoir.

I don't know which caliper you have but I have a Motomaster and 13mm is supposed to be the best size master for it from what I've read.

Does anyone actually have a 13mm radial Brembo?

The hot set-up is to grab the master cylinder off of the TRX Quad. It's just a tad over 13mm I think. They ran it on Bostrom's Factory honda for the X-Games I hear so it must work pretty good.

I hear most guys are happy with the stock MC with the motomaster set-up. I haven't heard anyone say they've experienced better performance by upgrading the MC with the motomaster calipers. They were designed to use the stock MC so I doubt you'll see much difference besides the lighter wallet.

Good call- I just looked up the article. There it is...13mm Brembo radial. I can't find anything anywhere though.

Well I looked into the TRX quad front caliper and it's supposedly the hot setup. They say Ben Bostrom was running one with the Motomaster caliper in X-Games. It looks like it's about 13mm. Also it's about $60 complete. I think I may give it a shot.

I looked at that one in my searching but couldn't figure out what size it is. Not sure if it's 13mm...anyone know about the KTM MC?

It is a 16.

Brembo does not have a 13 radial in the US from what I could tell. I looked high and low because of that SMR article.