Sign in to follow this  

yz125 pop compared to 250f

hey guys.. well yesterday me and a friend were out riding. i was riding my ttr125le, and he was on his yz125.. after about 2.5 hrs we switched bikes, and i tried to get used to his bike on the driveway.. i guess i couldn't get used to the throttle control, because on my ttr i just wack the throttle wide open and the rpms build up nice and slow, along with speed.. well i was going up and down his gravel driveway, which is aout 3/4 of a mile long, and i was having a pretty good time. when i got down into the woods, i started learning how to use the throttle much better i think and after about 20 minutes i thought i was gettin pretty good at it.. he saw me a few time, while riding my bike and said i was rollin pretty good. well i took it off a small jump on the trai, which is about 2-3 feet tall, but on the other side it drops off about 6 feet to where you land.. the first thing i noticed was how much smoother the landing was on that bike.. well about 20 yards down the trail there was another one.. well i wacked the throttle WFO just like i would on my ttr, and the last thing i remember seeing was a big blue thing coming down ontop of me.. aparently i did about 1/2 back flip, and the bike landed on my chest.. i didn't get hurt that bad, except for some scratches although all i could think of in the air was how many bones i was going to break because today is the first day of baseball tryouts, but i do owe him a new rear fender.. so my question is, i was planning on getting a 250f in the next 2 months, and im kinda scared of riding a "real bike" now.. so will the 250f be a little easier for riding trails, and hitting jumps. hes got some 3-4 foot jumps, and some full sized doubles.. along his trails.

sorry for such a long post but i recon its an important question