TE610E Graphics?

Hello All,

I'm a newbie to the forum, though I have been lurking for a while now.

I recently installed the 4.5 (4.0) gallon tank of my TE610E and need some graphics for it. The tank is black, not yellow, and I would like to find some graphics for it. I have found the ones at the link below, but they don't do much for me.

http://www.worldwidemotocross.com/cgi-bin/category/2030

Any info/help would be appreciated! :naughty:

Thanks,

Steve

You can get the chrome genuine ones from the factory.There were 2 types if you want I can dig out the part numbers.

Thanks for the offer, I already have those part numbers, the ones for the yellow and blue and also the chrome ones that you mentioned. I called my dealer about them and I was given a price of about 100 bucks apiece! :naughty:

Maybe I should check with another dealer and see if that price is b.s.

Steve

I was curious, which 4.0 gallon tank did you purchase? I am only familiar with the factory one that is of the black color, am I correct.

I have a 2003 te610e and wouldn't mind putting one on mine.

It is the Husqvarna (Acerbis) factory accessory tank, black not yellow.

I got the tank from R & D Husky in Australia they aren't cheap but it worked out to about the same price it would have cost me at a dealer in the U.S. if I could have got one.

Email Stefan at the site below and tell them that Steve in Kansas told you about it, nothing in it for me except I told him that I bet several other people would want one if they could get one. :naughty:

I will post a topic for this so more people will know where they can get one, it took me a long time to find a source, and he couldn't have been a better guy to work with through email halfway around the world! :naughty:

Good Luck,

http://www.husky.com.au/index.html

Talieson Racing in the UK emailed me that they have Blackbird and Technosel graphics that fit a TE610E, does anyone know where I can get a picture of either of these particular graphics?