Sign in to follow this  

ATK 450 or Husky 250?

Hi, I"m another new guy. I know there is no comparison between the ATK 450 and the husky Te 250 as far as power goes, but these are the two bikes I'm interested in. So my question is can I handle the 450. I have about 10 years riding experience, 5 years of it on a small bikes, and the other 5 on a Kdx 200, so I'm familiar with some what of big bike (230lbs). I haven't ridden in about 5 years ,only occasionally on my cousins KDX. I'll be doing alot of trail riding, and power lines riding in southeastern Mass and also Vermont but no racing at least not yet. I like the ATK alot especially the EFI, It sounds like it's a nice, and reliable system, the less tinkering the better. A 450 sounds like alot of bike, which it could be for what i'm using it for, but the ATK is only $1300 more. I want alot more for a little bit more money.So maybe some one can tell me if I'm getting in over my head with the ATK or that I could deal with It just fine. Thanx

I would stick with the Husky, the atk(cannondale) would not be a consideration for me. I owned the '04 250... nice bike after setup.

I agree with enduro -nut . I rode his Te Husqvarna 250 . It was a real nice bike . The ATK 450 I just don't trust . :naughty: