Fox Valley Off Road

Anybody been there? Is it trails or track?

FVOR has a decent amount of intermediate and technical trails, and a very small, beginner/intermediate "supercross style" practice track (That's what they call it on their site, and believe me, it IS small)! I haven't been there in a year and a half though. FVOR is definately worth checking out though, especially if you get tired of BR.

Check out their site for more info and stuff:

http://www.foxvalleyoffroad.com/foxinfo.html

May 8th is the first hare scrambles at FVOR, I plan on being there come on down buckeye its fun. :naughty::naughty:

I will definitely try to make it on the 8th. I have never done a hare scramble before--I'd like to learn the rules and give it a shot. How much does it cost??

$30.00 to race, $5.00 to watch, if you want to race you have to join the AMA and District 17 which you can do at the race on race day. I'm not sure how much the AMA or District 17 is, I think if you do all of it on race day you go through $100.00 bucks . But once you join the ama and district your done for the year, plus you get two cool magazines and other info that is helpful

smudge, couple questions

1. Never done a HS (or any race) before, how is the course setup? I'm assuming a 5-10mi course, where you do a certain number of laps in the 90min?

2. Can you make pitstops, or should I pickup a bigger tank for my yzf?

2. You've seen me ride, what class do you think I'd be best in? I'm thinking 201-up B...

thanks bro :naughty:

but anyway, I'm gonna plan on coming out and racing with you guys on the 8th... :naughty: We should get the whole TT crew out there!

smudge, couple questions

1. Never done a HS (or any race) before, how is the course setup? I'm assuming a 5-10mi course, where you do a certain number of laps in the 90min?

2. Can you make pitstops, or should I pickup a bigger tank for my yzf?

2. You've seen me ride, what class do you think I'd be best in? I'm thinking 201-up B...

thanks bro :D