Sign in to follow this  

250F vs 450 quad

What's cool about Goobers is, when I make my kids their lunch's before school,I only have to open one jar instead of two.

Wow im just wondering guys.

I have no experience in dirtbikes but with what you guys have said im guessing you mean the 450 quad would be faster???

I have no experience in dirtbikes but with what you guys have said im guessing you mean the 450 quad would be faster???

no.

jim aka the wrooster

'01 wr250f

Finnally I get a response.

I didnt expect these smart ass answers

But thanks any ways guys.

:naughty::naughty::D:D:p:p:D:D:D:cry:

Come on dude seriously.

reread the question at the top of this thread.

now read what you wrote above.

jim aka the wrooster

'01 wr250f

ps to steve,

time to take the garbage out to the curb.

I did and I dont quite understand how my original question was so amusing.

Its a 450 motor vs. a 250 motor and a quad is about half the weight more, I would think that they would pretty close in power so thats why asked maybe which was faster.

you can't compare a quad and a bike, it's apples and oranges.

faster at what?

acceleration?

turning?

jumping?

for example, follow me up this trail on your quad:

http://losdos.dyndns.org:8080/public/riding/04aug2003-sixdays/brian/DSCN4701_sm.jpg

in 50 yds the trees are 30" apart, the same as my wrf's cut-down handlebars. how fast are you going on a quad up through there? answer: 0 MPH.