New to thumper land!

Hello! I am new to the supermotard world... I just bought a DRZ400SM. I pick it up tomorrow! My fiance also bought a new bike yesterday, he got a yamaha TW200. We both are excited to hit the road. I need to make a few adjustments as far the seat goes. I can't wait to gain a ton of information from this site! Just thought I would drop in and say Hi, my name is Sarah hehe :naughty::naughty:

Wow, you go the 400sm and he gets the 200... you got a sweet bike!

haha yeah the guy who sold us the bike said "so you get the TW and he gets the DRZ?" I said "nope...other way around" with a big ole grin on my face :naughty:

My fiance, Jac, has never ridden before (well dirt when he was little), he is taking the MSF course and wanted to get a good starter bike. I think its perfect for him :naughty:

Cool! It sounds like you guys are getting some awesome bikes, especially yourself! Have you ever ridden a motard before? If not, you're gonna freak out! They are sooo much fun. I have a motarded 650r and I tell ya, there is nothing more fun (or funny) than spanking newbs on crotch rockets!. I've taken my motard to Chicago to ride before and it's just a blast, backing it in from Ontario St. to Rush at 9 p.m. Believe me you'll get lots of looks! I gotta ask why your name is Perks!? :naughty::naughty::D

Isn't the TW the dual sport Yammie with the fat tires? Should be an easy to ride beginners bike, but he will have a hard time keeping up with you! I think it's cool that you ride the 400sm... my wife started riding a year ago on a KX100 and now she is comfortable taking my DRZ out and enjoys it. She is getting to the point she wants to ride my SV, but I think something smaller for her on the street would be better. If I didn't live in Cal I would dual sport my DRZ and put on street slicks and it would be a great choice for her as well. Enjoy your new bikes!

Hey Sarah, congrats on the new bikes!!