Sign in to follow this  

tuners and engine builders

I just recently found out that some of the engine builders on the pro mx circut are telling my customers that there heading in the wrong direction working with me as i am a dirt track engine builder and really doesn't no what it takes to make a proper MX engine .i came from Mx and have also built successfully road race engines and drag bikes .whats funny is some of the factory teams are using my components and they dint even know it because they're being channeled through other sources and manufacturing references are all being removed .Its all top secret Yea right

Shawn are you talking about piston kits that cost over $200 and come from the same manufactures that we use .

Ron - That's the best compliment they could pay you. If you weren't someone they need to worry about they would never mention your name. The fact that they do feel the need to talk about you will just make people want to know more about what you are doing. Best free advertising you'll probably ever get. :)

I worked @ Harley shop that had been in business for over 40 years in fact i was married to the owners daughter for a short time Bill Miller Millers Harley Davidson St Louis Michigan .Bill always told us that he never wanted to hear any thing come back from his shop referring to any other shops and there service he was strict about that .when a customer came in and started bitching about some other shop we learned Quickly to say that that was to bad that they had a bad experience with that particular shop and that we had always heard good things about them .This was good policy and even though Bill past away in the 80s and the shop was sold in 1994 that shop and bill are still talked about for his integrity .If your not being talked about then your not doing anything .

this is all so true,

i have seen some top named mx company's motors, and its funny Ron that they are copying your head work and your cam grind.