Which one to buy? WR or YZ

Hello everyone, sorry if this is a worn out question, but before I go out and spend $6000 on a new dirt bike, I was hoping a few of you could share your opinions on the current top MX fourstrokes (YZF426,WR426, DRZ400(E), XR400, XR650, etc) - or more specifically the YZF426 vs the WR426? I heard that both bikes are great for off road, but the WR is (of course) geared more for trail riding and play, whereas the YZ is set up more for racing. I expect my riding to be somewhere in between.

Incidentally, I am an Expert level roadracer, and my original intention to getting the bike was to use it for some physical training, but mostly just for fun. The YZF426 caught my eye because of all the fanfair and outright MX look to the bike, but I heard the WR426 was awesome as well - and may even be better suited for my needs/desires. I have ridden mostly 2-strokes before (don't like them much). I expect to ride mostly in the Arizona desert (flat out!), perhaps some fast trails, and maybe even an occasional jump or berm or two. I don't really expect to use the thing on big jumps, street, or on slow trails. However, there may be times where I want to go camping - so a good midrange, a light, an electric start, and a kickstand sound nice too (of course I could alway buy aftermarket items).

Thanks in advance. (Note: I asked a similar question to the YZ426 - and DRZ400 guys. Also sorry so long, but it is hard to suggest anything without some info)

The wide ratio (WR) gearbox has been used for years on bikes for the desert, going way back to the old Huskys. If your riding is going to be high speed you won't want to be "rowing" the gearbox to get to speed.

Plus with the WR you get a light, for night riding in the summer time, considering the heat in AZ. Also you won't have to spent extra money for a kickstand.