Sign in to follow this  

Dual Purpose Kit for TTR125???

Newbie here. Great site. I'm looking at a TTR125 and want to know if there is a kit available to make a TTR125 street legal?

Thanks!

Do a search in this forum. The search area is towards the top right of this forum. Just search 'dual purpose kit' or 'street legal' and you may be able to find information...I know it has been covered before. I would give you information on it if I knew, but unfortunately I dont. 🙂

picture of my ttr125le with a baja design dual sport kit.

side2.jpg

🙂🙂:D

picture of my ttr125le with a baja design dual sport kit.

side2.jpg

🙂:D:D

And you have like everything else to add performance 🙂

I notice you are in Arizona. Getting a bike street legal here is a lot easier than most other places. The Baja designs kits are nice but very expensive and not required for AZ. DOT lights are not required nor are turn signals or DOT tires. Do you have the "e" model or kick only? If you have the "e" then the bike can be street legal for less than $70.00. If you have the kick only then you need either a new "e" stator or to have yours rewound (about $100 or so). Let me know if you have any questions and I will be happy to help you out.

link to my 03ttr125le pics

I'm so close to getting mine plated, well kind of. I bought my TTR with bill of sale only and KY is requiring an MSO to get it titled (1st step).

I'll have the lights done this week. Then it's back to the DMV to duke it out (not literally).

No-Race: Nice forks BTW!

I'm so close to getting mine plated, well kind of. I bought my TTR with bill of sale only and KY is requiring an MSO to get it titled (1st step).

I'll have the lights done this week. Then it's back to the DMV to duke it out (not literally).

No-Race: Nice forks BTW!