Sign in to follow this  

Boots - What to choose from?

Hi!! I have been racing for 2 years now with Sidi Flexx Force boots and they are awsome in many ways but i wear them out for like 15-20 hours of MX riding and they aren't able to repair them so i have to bey new ones. And now i'm tired of that so i am looking att some new boots but don't know what to choose.

Alpinestars Tech 10's?

Alpinestars Tech 8's?

Alpinestars Tech 6's?

Fox Forma Pro?

Gaerne SG 10?

I want a set of boots that thosn't get weared out to quick and are comfortable to wear when im racing me 6 geared Rm 125.

i have tech 8s and have been happy with them. ive ridden a lot with them and the only problem is one buckle is really hard to adjust and one buckle loosens all the way when you unlatch it, but its not really a big deal.

im planning on tryin the SG10s next since ive heard so many good things about them.

Arent most parts on the flex force replaceable? Is yours a force ta or srs?

I need new boots also. I have really crappy ones, they were cheap, I got them when I first got my first bike, they're Fox, I forgot what they're called, but they're not the best, what's a good boot under $200? Or do they even exist?

if you want to be able to replace stuff get the tech 8s. you can replace basically everything: buckles, toe steel end thing, and sole.

the Sidi FlexxForce SRS have replaceable soles, shin guards (front & side), buckles and strapes... not sure how you can get better than that. Soles are only like $25, but I still haven't worn through mine yet ... 1 year.

I have Tech 8's and love them. The soles are really long lasting and the boots withstand any abuse. If I lost my boots today I would have a new pair of tech 8's tonight or tomorrow. I would like to try the tech 10's but I cant justify the extra money when I already love the tech 8's