Sign in to follow this  

Starting Racing

Hey guys,

I need some advice. I might be getting a crf250r soon and I want to start racing. Nothing too extreme, but kinda serious. I am 18 years old and I have been riding for about 15-16 years. So I really know my way around bikes. I have great natural talent and I can push it hard for a long time. So what is the best way to start?

ummm get a bike and ride it would be a good starting point what do you ride now? and youve been on a bike since you were 2 years old??? i dont think i was walking at 2

well I know that I need a bike, what do you think I have doing all my life, I have had more bikes than I can count

Uhmm... I would say that if you want to race, you need to go to a race, sign up, and pay your fee. Then get on the starting gate when it's your classes turn, and have fun.

Train, practice hard, don't expect too much too soon. But the most important piece of imformation that I will give you is to make sure you have good medical insurance, and find yourself a good reputible orthopedic surgen. The fact of the matter is you WILL fall...and you WILL get hurt at some point, just be prepared. Now get out there and have some FUN!! :applause:

Maybe go to a couple open practices at the track you plan on racing (if they have them). This will let you gauge your speed against the other riders and get rid of some of the butterflies before that first race. Good luck!

Hey guys,

I need some advice. I might be getting a crf250r soon and I want to start racing. Nothing too extreme, but kinda serious. I am 18 years old and I have been riding for about 15-16 years. So I really know my way around bikes. I have great natural talent and I can push it hard for a long time. So what is the best way to start?

The best way to start is a 350-dollar pair of boots and a 550-dollar pair of knee braces. :applause::eek:🙂