Sign in to follow this  

such thing as air filter sack/bag/cover ? goes over it?

Hi,

i started riding in some trails up north, but they are very very very dusty. I heard some fo the guys up there talking about how they use some type of air filter sack/bag, i guess it slides over the filter, for extra dust protection? Anyone know what they are called, and where i could buy one?

thanks alot

filter skinz.

Or panty hose, which are cheap, readily available and just as effective.

Filter Skinz are available in the TT Store.

They are quite a bit different than panty hose. I haven't seen any tests but I would be surprised if panty hose were as good.

I got mine from PC racing and highly recommend any type of filter skin, it saves cleaning air filters big time. I clean my skin every ride and my filter gets cleaned every 6-10 rides. I only clean it for reasurance that it's clean cuz my filter never gets dirty with the filter skins.

They are quite a bit different than panty hose. I haven't seen any tests but I would be surprised if panty hose were as good.

Desert riders and sand duners have been using panty hose for years.

another vote for filter skins from pc racing. i been using them for years, i can't stand cleaning filters. it just to damn messy even with rubber gloves

Desert riders and sand duners have been using panty hose for years.

So? :eek:🙂

Like I said, I haven't seen any tests and would STILL be surprised if they are as good. If panty hose works for you, have at it :applause:

Doesn't really matter if they're as good or not.

You don't run them for the race

You run them for your practice, maybe some of the earlier heats.

When it's time for the knobbies to meet the dirt, you yank it off and you have a FRESH, CLEAN filter.

You clean the filter after every race day.

So? :eek:🙂

Like I said, I haven't seen any tests and would STILL be surprised if they are as good. If panty hose works for you, have at it :applause: