Sign in to follow this  

New truck..

I just got back from the dealership, I just bought my first Ford. It's an '05 F150 regular cab longbox XLT 4x4 with the 5.4 V8, automatic and 3.73 rear end. I'm trading in my '03 Chevy reg. cab 4x4 duramax/6spd which I've been driving for the past two years and it's just not practical for what I use it for, it sits parked most of the time and I hate having to start a cold diesel just to run around town with, which is what I end up using it for way too often. The new one should provide as a better run-around, I'm not going to lift this one, so it will be easier loading bikes in and out of as well. It might be a little more expensive to drive on road trips but I think it will be reasonable. The last truck was too expensive to "beat on" so I think I will have a little more fun owning this one, too. Just had to share my excitement of getting a new truck.. It's 700 miles away and I'll be going to get it next Saturday to break it in on the way home. Woohoo! :applause:

Sounds like a good choice for you, but not a good choice considering you went from Chevy( :applause: ) to Ford( :eek: )

🙂

Congrats,

I did practically the same thing last Sept. I went from a Powerstroke F350 to a 5.4L F-150 Lariat, and have been very happy ever since. I was tired of lifting the kids up into it for small trips and walking from the far end of the parking lot's because of our intensely small parking around here. It was an absolutely beautiful truck but I just did not need it. Besides, I was just goofing around one day looking at the new F150's and the dealership gave me an offer that I could not refuse. I had put 50K miles on it and he offered only $3,000 less than I paid for it new, plus I got the new F150 at X-plan pricing. :eek:🙂😛