crf150 or crf230

Crf150 or crf230 . I am 5'4 140 13 year old kid. I will mainly be trail riding. I am a beginner to dirtbike riding. I would like to do some jumps. And what are the top speeds. Can you help. thanks

Since your only 13, you might grow out of a 150 in a year or so.I would take the 230 becuase it will have enough power for a smaller guy like you for years.If you ever felt underpowered on this bike there's lots of aftermarket performance parts.I do jumps with my 230 and my suspension has held up fine.The only thing is you might be a little short for the 230.The 230's top speed will be from 65 to 70 mph.The 150's top speed will be from 60 to 65 mph.The 150 is still a good beginners bike.

Since your only 13, you might grow out of a 150 in a year or so.I would take the 230 becuase it will have enough power for a smaller guy like you for years.If you ever felt underpowered on this bike there's lots of aftermarket performance parts.I do jumps with my 230 and my suspension has held up fine.The only thing is you might be a little short for the 230.

I agree.

The 230's top speed will be from 65 to 70 mph.The 150's top speed will be from 60 to 65 mph.The 150 is still a good beginners bike.

I disagree. The 230 maxes out at 62 MPH and the 150 at 55 MPH.

your probrally right about the 150 top speed, but my brother got my 230 up to 72.5 mph.That was with a slight wind, without the wind it should do 65.

your probrally right about the 150 top speed, but my brother got my 230 up to 72.5 mph.That was with a slight wind, without the wind it should do 65.

How did you clock it? Car? Bike speedo? Motorcycle speedo? I highley doubt it dude, not to sound mean or anything but it just doesn't have it. I clocked mine wide open with a TrailTech that I know is dead on because I have rode beside 3 cars and the speed is all the same.

He used his GPS, but who knows how accurate those are.

He used his GPS, but who knows how accurate those are.