Sign in to follow this  

In need of honest advise!!!!!

Okay guys, I need some honest advise from you all. I just recently bought a used 04 CRF450R. I haven't been able to ride it yet due to work and mother nature. The thing is awesome and ready to go. My problem is I am out of commission for the next 6 to 8 weeks. I get to walk around on crutches and an Orthodox shoe due to a 16 year old punk! I am a police officer and I had to tackle two guys for fighting on the 5th of this month. Stinking juvenile had to be let go to his mommy. I'll charge him later, anyway. I unfortunately tore all of the ligaments across the top of my left foot(HURTS LIKE A %$@!$#&$%%^#.) My question is should I sell the 450 and try to find another one in two months? Or should I just let it set and gather dust? If I were to sell it I think I would get a 250R. I had an 03 YZ250F before the 450. I don't know if I will be able to take the power when the doctor finally clears me. If anyone has any words of wisdom I would greatly appreciate it.

If you need money now, I guess you should sell it. I know I personally hate having to go through the selling and buying process. Especially when you know you have something that works, and you don't know how well maintained (internally) the one that you buy is.

I hate that you have to go through that. I'm glad there are people like you though, thanks.

Thanks. I'm not in a postion where I have to sell the bike, it just hurts my feelings to see it there all alone. I don't know I just sit here wondering sometimes what is the best thing to do.