Sign in to follow this  

Female USFS ranger in NorCal is looking become a better rider.

Hi girls , we in the CA ride forum have learned of a female USFS ranger ( 20 something - age) here in Georgetown, CA ( near Sacramento, CA) and she is looking for other riders to ride with so she can get better. her name is Dana i know her from a volunteer trail work day last year.

any of you NorCal babes ( ladies included :banghead:) want to hook up with her to ride, please Pm me and I'll give you her work e mail. It would be great if some thumperettes introduced her to more riding.

thanks

-bob

this is the post in the CA forum about her.

https://thumpertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?p=2516098&posted=1#post2516098

I havent ever ridden Georgetown. I have done Forest Hill, Elkins, and Mammoth up that way. Anyway, she can have my e-mail and talk about getting together with my group for a day practice. I am no expert, but I have desent skills. She can reach me at Amberfarris@aol.com and we can talk about trying to hook up.

hey amber thanks, Dana has joined TT and posted this in the CA forum, she has publically gave her E-mail so here it is, send her a note, I'll mention you too in my next e-mail to here. She is about your size and age. she rides a forest service XT 225. I rode with her saturday and she has skills but needs seat time. she soaked up all I had to tell her and by tyhe end of our ride she was charging right up some little rocky rooted sections, standing up and head over the bars like a pro. she is a beginner though. I told her to try Prarie City too to get her skills more advanced. She works at GT ranger station. Nice person. this is her, dana717 post:

"I wanted to say thank you for having my request for a riding guide posted on the site. I had a really great ride out with bigbob and am very appreciative of everyone taking a little time out to help me improve my skills.