Sign in to follow this  

Big Bore 470 Kit info needed

Looking at putting this kit in wanted to get as much info on this as I can.

if you have used this can you give me all the positive and negitive info.

kind of worried as "Burned" had commented that I should not put this on the dyno but did not get anything (information why) else yet.

the unit I am putting in is through thumper and is being set up to us here in canada.

I am looking to get more information and stuff from people that have put this in as it is something that we are going to test for a suzuki dealer here.

thanks in advance for help on this one.

I'm not the guy to answer this,but the million dollar question here is( is it the iron liner?),if it is all your going to hear is send it back.Go to search and I'm sure you'll find alot of info there.

has anyone used this and can you tell me what it is?

and for finding thing here I am new to this computer thing can you give me a direction easy to find this information.

It is an iron liner kit and one that you should run away from. Not only is there some issue with expansion/contraction of different materials but how much cylinder skirt can be left with that large of a bore? 450 is as large as is reasonable without stroking it.

The 1 guy that I remember from here that used this kit is Wildfx, and he had a bunch of problems. The iron liner is a bad deal, and to bore it to 470 doesnt leave much material left between the liner and the water jackets if it leaves any at all. Even if you can nikasil a steel liner, it wont cure the headgasket problems that plague the steel liners. If you need to go that big, I would go with a stroker/big bore combo.

so has anyone used the 470 kit.

if there is problems with this then why is it sold?

Burned seems to have the 475 on the bottom line of his posts what does he run?

and do they make the allum sleeve?

what if the iron one is nicasiled will that help this.