Prime time 2005 Hare Scramble

Just curious what you all thought of the Timekeepers HS on Oct 1 at metcalf...I frankly was a little disappointed at all the tight, technical single track. Had to wait 10-15 minutes TWO DIFFERENT TIMES while riders tried to get through various parts of the track. We were all basically sitting in line like at the grocery store or something. Shut my engine off and just waited for the bikes to get out of the way up ahead. I hope they do a better job next year, get behind the wrong guy this year and you were screwed!! Heard lots of complaints from riders, (what was up with that start anyways? Holeshot in 20 feet?!) and even one of the MC guys indicated that the course was less than desirable. Not sure if I'll go back next year.

Ya that was my first race ever and what a pain in the A$$ waiting for everybody I am no pro by far but I got stuck in both of those waiting periods too.not sure if the hill was worse or the single track with the big rut was worse but I had fun on my first Race hopefully get better from here on out.

It was my first race too, had a good time also. Unfortunately for me I came around a corner on the tight single track stuff, lost momentum due to a down rider, and slid off the wrong side of the hill! spent about 30 minutes trying to muscle the bike back up. so 30 min's getting unstuck, about 30 min WAITING for "my turn" up the hill...after my first lap and an hour later I said screw it and pulled off the track. $50 for 9 miles of track? most expensive ride I've done...

Since gsxrjason joined TT the worst he has done is 2nd place. Well, he has been riding real well and training hard the MX tracks the last couple months. Lets hope things keep going his way and he will be jumping a class next year.