Sign in to follow this  

1983 Tt6oo/yz600...con't.

We can't see them, can you make them public? It wants me to log in as you to see them now.

I'm new to photobucket I'll figure it out in a few minutes.

Cliff

Thanks for sharing, very cool project! Looks like it would be a lot of fun to ride. I love reading about project bikes, especially custom dirt bikes. I'm still dreaming up my project, but sooner or later I'm going to get one on the go.

Why did you have to flatten the top tube on your frame? Couldn't you have just mounted the tank 1/2" higher?

Well maybe I misunderstood, but I thought that all of this was custom work on the frame top tube:

DSC01184.jpg

I recall you mentioned "notching" the frame, and I thought this was the result. Is that the way the stock top tube looks? I've never owned a TT600 so I have no idea.