Sign in to follow this  

auto clutch? Rekluse, Revloc or ???

I have a rekluse and love it. Sorry but that is about all I can add to your thread, I have no experience with anyother ones but it. FWIW, they (rekluse) also make a killer left hand rear brake setup :banghead:

Rekluse all the way. I can't say theirs is better than the others, but it is every bit as good, and half the price. Also much easier to install, and the customer support from the guys at Rekluse is excellent.

The auto clutch will make you grin all day long, especially when the trail gets nasty. You won't believe the difference it can make in your riding.

I like how my rekluse works on my 200. I haven't had any problems with it and it receives a lot of abuse.

I've yet to meet anyone with a revlok so can't comment on it, but that's a comment in itself. and I don't know of any other manufactures.

a good friend of mine has the rekluse on his 250X and really likes it. never any problems that I am aware.

I haven't heard of any other mfgs so I can't add much other than the Rekluse is a great product w/ great support from guys that really ride.

They've earned my respect and get my business.

-Tyler

The only bad thing I have heard is Shotgun Scott's clutch melted down during the 6 hr race a few weeks back.

Now, I do not know if it is correlated w/rekluse or not, but ShotgunScott should be able to tell.

Other than that, without having one myself, I have heard good things about having one - no left arm pump, etc...

mx813

My Rekluse was a used unit when I bought it and its performed flawlessly from day one. I don't flog my bike as hard as some, and don't ride as often as some, but its a pretty simple mechanism, so not much to break.