TTR 125LE Shift lever questions

Hello all....

I'm brand new to dirt bike riding. I have what may be a stupid question and would really appreciate any help anyone can give me.

Is there a way to adjust the shift lever to make it higher or put a longer aftermarket one on?

I just purchased a TTR - 125LE and rode it for the first time with my boots on. I can't get my foot under the lever to shift at all with the boots on. I ended up having to spend the whole ride taking my foot off the peg and putting it under the lever and shifting with the side of my foot. It didn't make for to nice of a ride. :thumbsup:

I have read the manual several times now and I don't see any information on it. I have also looked in a few places for aftermarket levers but have not been able to find anything.

Thank you for your help.

you can take it off and rotate it a spline up and it will be higher. But i don't see how you could have trouble with getting your boot under it. When you ride, sit up in the middle of the bike so that your toes are pointed more down. I have a size 11 boot and can get my foot under the shifter of my ttr90 that i use as a pit bike just fine. If you sit way back on the seat, then your feet will be more flat and therefore harder to get under the shifter

There are several aftermarket shifters that are longer. They bolt right to the tranny so no more linkage. I have an IMS on mine and am happy with it.

you can take it off and rotate it a spline up and it will be higher

yes you can do that, but they might have double splined it in one spot, and that would not let you change it. But try moving it on the splines.

I know they double spline the splines on drum brakes, so that you cant get the last 1-2mm out of them.

There are many aftermarket shifters for the ttr125 also.

The stock shifter has linkage and is a pain in the a$$ to adjust. As already stated get an aftermarket one that goes directly onto the shift shaft and you can set it to any hight you like.