ok all healed up...now what

2004 yz250,motor stock,suspension stock.

some may remember me talking about my crash on my yz250 cracked femor[sp?]cracked collar bone.dislocated shoulder,and a little more.

so i got the yz out last night and gave it a good once over and decided to give it another try,but this time i want to do it with a little more planning.

can anyone give me a good starting point for suspension settings?im 5'7"

wiegh about 170 lbs,and im new to a 250.deffinitly a beginner at motocross,

mostly an eastcoast offroad rider.also [this is a stupid question]is there anyway to slow down the throttle?it seems as though mine goes all or nothing and is very touchy for lack of a better term.that is what got me into trouble to begin with.i have been told that i should start out raising my forks in the triple clamps.also i love the power but would like to make it more controlled.would a flywheel weight be what im looking for?any help would be great.

no advice at all?

The stock suspension is good for you now, but just play around with it. It tells you how to adjust it all in the service manual. As for the powerband, i would add a flywheel weight.

Hey crash83...

Take it easy and slow to build your confidence with the bike and power.

Remember...

If you feel like you are getting out of control, pull in the clutch, use the back brake and just lay it down. You can always replace the plastic.