Sign in to follow this  

Places to go in alberta?

Hey folks

I have been reading through this forum and it seems that alberta is a good place to ride. Trouble is, I don't know of many places since I just started riding again. I live in Edmonton and I know of cloverbar and Bruderhiem, but that is about it. Can anyone recomend some places in the vicinity to check out?

Also for may long weekend coming up I am going to cadomine caves. Does anyone know of good spots to bike on the way or near cadomine?

Thanks in advance for any input.

I've been to Mountain Park (further into the mountains) a few years ago, but I think the area is closed for the Cheviot Mine.

I have snowmobiled around Cadomin so there should be lots of trails around there. Phone some bike shops in Edson or Hinton. Brule Lake is great if you like sand dunes.

Hey man I live out in Tofield (1/2 hour east of Edmonton) There are a ton of places to go around Edmonton. Smokey Lake is good for some tight trails / wide open trails . Long Lake / Buck Lake / Hope Lake you could ride for days and never hit the same triails. Athabasca has the peace river trail which is a awesome ride (but lots of mud / downed trees) The list goes on & on. Let me know if you want to know how to get out to some of these areas.

Thanks for all the replies! I know alberta has somes sweet places to go it's just a matter of finding them. I really like trail riding where you can just ride half a day without hitting the same spots.

Gordhunt, funny that you're from tofield since that's actually where I picked up my bike. Perhaps from one of you cronies...

I would really apreciate some directions to the places you mentioned. maybe from a few of the places closer to E-town. Many thanks

You might get some directions from the albertadualsport webapage, thats how i got directions to bruderheim.

M