Sign in to follow this  

Suzuki Rack vs. Pro Billet Rack - And Questions

Hello again all,

Just curious what everyone thought of these two racks. I bought the Suzuki rack before I saw this Pro Billet rack. I like the Pro Billet, but am wondering if it would be worth it since I already have the Suzuki.

-For those in the know, are the Pro Billets that much better than the Suzuki's?

-Should I sell the Suzuki and buy the Pro Billet, or just install what I have?

-If I install the Suzuki rack now, will that prevent a future install of the Pro Billet?

-Does the Pro Billet install require any drilling of the fender?

As I have stated in my past posts I am no mechanic. I have no mechanic skills at all, so don't laugh too hard at these questions. :ride:

The install instructions for the Suzuki rack says to "drill 2 holes on the rear fender at the position marked on the inside of the fender".

-Does this mean the spots where I need to drill are already marked? I haven't looked yet, but that is how it read to me.

-It says these holes should be drilled 5/8" ~ 11/16", what the hell does this mean? Do I use a 5/8" bit or an 11/16" bit? :banana:

-Finally, the instructions state to tighten the bolts to specific torque settings. Do I really need a torque wrench for this install, or can I just tighten those babies down? Or, is this to help prevent breaking the fender? :busted:

I think this is it for now. Thanks much.

p.s., got the Dunlop 606's installed, hoo-wa what a difference in the dirt. Not too bad on the street either so far.

If your lookin for a big fuggin rack, I bought the one on ebay, and I had to do no mods to make it fit. I love it for hauling around my junk, and it is well made.

Go with the one you bought and see how it goes. :ride: