crf 450x suspension who and where?

I am going to go buy my 450x with in the next couple of weeks and was wondering what you guys are running as far as suspension. I was thinking about going to race tech with some gold valves or factory connection I cannot decide? Please help here if anyone has dealt with these 2 companies. Also I am an novice type rider and mainly ride dez down here in socal. Thanks.

Update:

So I went for the first ride on my 450x in July went to the husky and I was really impressed by the power and hook up of the rear tire. The fact that I can now loft the front end of any motorcycle without even trying just blew me away. My xr400 could never do that without trying real hard. The only thing I was upset about was the fact that the front end was consistently washing out and the fact that the suspension for me felt like a pogo stick (I am a big guy). Let me back up a bit here before I even got on the bike for the first time I installed JD jetting and removed all the smog equipment. Did I say the power on this thing is awesome.

So Anyways I was a little intimidated by the suspension I did not feel comfortable on the bike, so I made my appointment with precision concepts in Temecula and proceeded to remove the forks and shock.

I drove my suspension 2 hours to Temecula and dropped it off with Dianne and she was great I told my skill level and that the front end is washing a lot, also that I ride a lot of dez so lot's of whoops and such. She told me that she would take care of all my problems. So I left my suspension there extremely satisfied and could not wait to pick it up in 1 week.

So the following Monday I picked up the suspension and paid my bill and walked away with a grin on my face. I was telling myself I need to get out and ride my bike now!!! I was super excited.

I re-installed forks and shock and set my sag properly. All is good bike feels taller does not squat as much when I sit on it. I can't wait till Sunday in cal city.