Sign in to follow this  

New Graphics, need help

Finally my David Baily replica kit came in that I ordered but now I have the task of putting the graphics on the supplied kit and I am a newbie at it :cry:

so I need some advice from you guys (the all knowing) :ride: as to how to do it without botching the job and throwing all that money out the window. I've tried doing it before and they always come out baddly, so any advice you guys at TT have would be appreciated, thanks :thumbsup:

Someone gave me a DeCal Works application kit, I've used it a few times and it works well but not necessary.

All you really need is a spray bottle full of water and a couple drops of dish soap mixed in, a hair dryer and a hard card (used to spread bondo with).

Pull the backing off the graphic, spray some soapy water all of the back of the graphic & plastic, lay the graphic over the plastic and position it........the soapy water will let you float the graphic around and line it up.

Once it looks good start to squeegee out the water between the graphic and plastic with the hard card. In the areas where the graphic won't conform around curves in the plastic use the hair dryer to heat it up and shape it.

Take your time and it will come out fine. Most of the time the hardest part on the CRF is the right number plate because it is so curved.

Someone gave me a DeCal Works application kit, I've used it a few times and it works well but not necessary.

All you really need is a spray bottle full of water and a couple drops of dish soap mixed in, a hair dryer and a hard card (used to spread bondo with).

Pull the backing off the graphic, spray some soapy water all of the back of the graphic & plastic, lay the graphic over the plastic and position it........the soapy water will let you float the graphic around and line it up.