Sign in to follow this  

Anyone have an 07 yet?

Just wondering if anyone has picked up an 07 450 yet? Wondering how they compare to the 05's and 06's. Post any pics too if you have them! thanks.

I haven't taken any pictures of it but it looks identical to this one...

CRF450R.jpg

As for how the bike rides, I traded my 05 RMZ450 for the CRF so I don't know how it compares to say an 06 CRF. My RMZ turned better until I started riding a little harder, then the CRF turned just as good. I noticed too that at idle if you twisted the throttle wide open quick there was absolutely no bog, even my RMZ with that boysen power shot thing bogged a little bit. My RMZ front brake was one finger strong and didn't feel the need to put on an oversized rotor kit like I had on my 03 CRF450 but this 07 front brake is amazing.

I haven't taken any pictures of it but it looks identical to this one...

CRF450R.jpg

As for how the bike rides, I traded my 05 RMZ450 for the CRF so I don't know how it compares to say an 06 CRF. My RMZ turned better until I started riding a little harder, then the CRF turned just as good. I noticed too that at idle if you twisted the throttle wide open quick there was absolutely no bog, even my RMZ with that boysen power shot thing bogged a little bit. My RMZ front brake was one finger strong and didn't feel the need to put on an oversized rotor kit like I had on my 03 CRF450 but this 07 front brake is amazing.

+1, but im stepping up from a crf250.

The dealers already have the 07s on the floor? Do any dealers in Florida have as yet?

How about a ride report? Curious if the front still pushes or not?

still push, lean it over sit on the tank and give it gas, i have never noticed an push on my 06. i have heard this from many people, just lean it over a little farther sit higher up and pin it

how can you buy a brand new bike like that and not take pictures of it. everyone takes pictures of their new bikes before they ride it.