Sign in to follow this  

06 KX450F or 07 KX450F

Hi everyone, this is my first time to this site. I'm going to get my 1st 4 stroke and need some help. I currently have a 2001 KX250. I am deciding whether to get an 06 KX450F leftover or wait and get an 07 KX450F. If I get the 06 I can save $1200 - $1500 from the 07. My biggest concern is the 06 is a 1st year bike and I was wondering if anyone was having issues with this bike, like engine or tranny problems. Any feedback would be appriciated.

welcome to thumper talk kx316 the 06 is a pretty good bike but for 07 they made a host of improvments like five speed trans new rising rate linkage a less rigid aluminum frame and a revised engine tuning for more low to mid

Hold out for the 2007 and you'll get the 5 speed trans, if you read too much on this site you'll change your mind and get the YZ450F

Hold out for the 2007 and you'll get the 5 speed trans, if you read too much on this site you'll change your mind and get the YZ450F

haha too true

Hi everyone, this is my first time to this site. I'm going to get my 1st 4 stroke and need some help. I currently have a 2001 KX250. I am deciding whether to get an 06 KX450F leftover or wait and get an 07 KX450F. If I get the 06 I can save $1200 - $1500 from the 07. My biggest concern is the 06 is a 1st year bike and I was wondering if anyone was having issues with this bike, like engine or tranny problems. Any feedback would be appriciated.

the 07 is worth the 1200-1500......its gonna be much better and more reliable

NEVER buy a 1st year machine. That's why I'm getting the '07 YZF. :thumbsup::ride::cry:

The 07 has anodized hubs to match the triple clamps, as well as DLC coated fork legs. It looks super trick!

Freds4, I did read the reviews in motocross Action mag. They definately didn't like the bike. But it actually won like 3 other shootouts even beating the honda.