Sign in to follow this  

Motor work needed in las vegas!!!

i have an 04 crf250r and i need to get a valve job and piston/rings replacement done, i dont wanna take it to the dealer cause they arent the best on motor work. So does anyone know of anybody in the 4 stroke motor area that does good work in the las vegas area? thank for the replies

i have an 04 crf250r and i need to get a valve job and piston/rings replacement done, i dont wanna take it to the dealer cause they arent the best on motor work. So does anyone know of anybody in the 4 stroke motor area that does good work in the las vegas area? thank for the replies

I don't know of any. However, put a post in the "southwest" forum. I'm sure you will get some good responses...

Default Re: Motor work needed in Las Vegas area!!!

hey boss im a tech at las vegas motorsports and i know prices are outrageous but if you can take it apart and put it back together i recommend mike kline at greenvalley atv to do the headwork/any machining work that you need and is the best that our shop has worked with we haved used a couple other local machinists and he does really good work

Yeah Mike is pretty dialed and knows his stuff. I have had a few bikes worked on by him and his work is out of this world!! :thumbsup:

dan at the powerhouse is good and fair. hes a small operation though and sometimes has a bit of a waiting list. also abbot (hold on now) at atv cycle sports has some capable fellas as well. you may pay a decent chunk of change and the guy may be known as a bit of a shark, but he gets his shit done and he gets it dont right. really fast turn around.

also check out motoworld or whatever on durango and desert inn. they are a performance motorwork shop that focuses on street bikes but i know they also do atv/dirt bike work as well and the guy mike lee really knows his stuff.