Sign in to follow this  

Hello everyone.I have a question.

I hope this is in the correct location..(newbie here)I was told this was the place to ask..I currently have built my 3 GSXR1000 and i will have it sold soon..I want to build a super moto (hope thats the correct term) next..I want to do trackdays and use it for the street..I looked at the suzuki (i get dealer cost on parts one reason for looking) DRZ-400 but wasnt sure just how much one of those could be built.Would it be better to say buy a RMZ 450 and do a conversion on it (if is avalable).Or go with something else.This will be a new project for me ill do most of my own work etc.I just need some info from the experts on where to get started..I really appreciate your time..Thanks Eagle.

I would have to say the most fun way is to get a KTM 525EXC. In 07 they will be street legal so half of your battle has been taken care of. then all you need is a SuperMoto conversion kit. Nicely packaged by KTM. The other thing I like about KTMs is the endless amount of goodies you can get for them.

U6906808.jpg

Use this kit to convert your full size KTM in to a race ready Super Moto machine (kit only applicable to models using a 26MM front axle). Thie kit comes complete with 58309060000 320MM front brake disk, 58413014000 320MM brake support, 54803047000 foot peg sliders, 54803046100 rear axle sliders, 54803045000 front axle sliders. 50308010200004 Super Moto front fender, 50033029015 15 tooth front sprocket, 58409001644 17" complete front wheel (fits 26MM front axle), 57310001044 17" complete rear wheel (non damped), front and rear Dunlop racing slicks & tubes, as well as all needed screws and bushings to complete the job.

and then there is the Husky SMR510

06_stlegal.jpg

also the jap bikes are not a bad option. just require more work to get them ready.

th_Beav_077.jpgth_SuperMoto__34__copy.jpg

th_SMR510rr.jpgth_SMR510s.jpg

Click on thumbnails for larger pics