Sign in to follow this  

Looking for Riding Buddies - Sacramento Area

I am getting back into the sport after a long hiatus. Won't say how long ago...

Looking for some adult riders to ride with and perhaps some other Father's that ride with their sons/daughters. I live in East Sacramento (near McKinley Park) and still exporing all the riding here in Nor Cal.

Also, equipment has changed tremendously since I raced many years ago, so I have to say I'm a rookie all over again. Also, learning to ride a four-stroke is a challenge and more fun than I thought it would be :thumbsup:

I'll monitor this area and look for rides in my area. Looking forward to meeting some new friends! Invitations are welcome as well!

I just bought a new CRF 450x and its not the greatest MX feel, but It handles like a dream (and green stickered). At least compared to what I'm used to... I used to spend a lot of dough to get my bike to handle like this does out of the crate!

Answer... either!

Welcome to TT, this is a great place for information and to meet new people to ride with.

If you're interested, I'm headed out to Prairie City this Sat. for a couple of hours 1st thing in the morning before all the yahoo's show up. (8 - 10 AM)

It's not the greatest place to ride but, since it's only 10 min. door to door it's convenient. If you still getting used to your bike it's a good place to practice your skills. :thumbsup:

HI! I too have just gotten back into riding....after a long hiatus as well... and have met some great people here that I have ridden with a couple of times. I found that Prairie City was the perfect place for me to re-acclimate to the sport.

Can't ride this weekend. :thumbsup: But I am always up for a few hours at Prairie city...any day of riding is better then sitting at home!

good bike, be sure to check in at the 450X honda forum, learn about modern 4 stroke valve clearance checking. Welcome to TT.