Sign in to follow this  

2000 SM 610 question

I am totally new to the SM world. I am looking at a 00 SM610. It has 14k give or take a few miles. What can I expect out of this bike. It will be my new commuter to work during the week and the mountains on the weekend. What is the going fair price. Bike is in great shape. Just looking for some friendly advice. I have been on a big cruiser for a while and it is time to start really riding again. Thanks

I'm no expert, but if I was buying a 610 with that mileage I would want to see the maintenance records, and when the last time a top end rebuild had been done. See if you can do a compression/leakdown/test ride before buying if possible...

Generally with any used bike, pop the seat and check the air filter. If its dirty, it can be an indication of how well the owner has taken care of it...

Maybe some 610 owners will chime in with any particular problems with that model year...