Sign in to follow this  

05 MZ Black Panther..

Just bought a 05 MZ Black Panther. Haven't picked it up yet :-(

Should have it on Sunday.

My first Motard as I have been riding a 2001 CBR1100XX for the past 5 years.

In fact riding to Pennsyvania in three weeks from So. Florida on the Blackbird.

Can anyone tell me anything about my decision to pick up the MZ 660 ?

If you bought it for the right amount it should be a great bike......

You lucky Dawg!

I have been drooling over that hyper bike for years but got a deal not to pass up on a zuki...

I bet your gunna luv it! :thumbsup:

I had an '03. FUN bike! Tops out right at 100mph, really soft rev-limiter short shiftng a must. Is yours reduced height or regular? Good luck w/ the seat! If they still put the archaic battery in it swap it for a good sealed gel one right away. Is Florida still home of the importer? Here in CA. not much support/knowledge on MZ. Nobody knows what the heck it is, which is why I bought it. BUT... I put about 500mi. a week on my bike commuting, so it was evntually gonna need sumthin and I didn't want the hassle of trying to get it fixed at any of the moronic dealers around here. I took it in once and they looked at it like it was from outer space or something! It did draw a crowd in the service dept. though! I kinda wish I'd never sold it :thumbsup: You can go to mzriders.com for more info.

The MZ is probably a pretty cool street bike. A little heavy comparied to racing supermotos, but should be nice on the road. Not as hard edged but a little more reliable and comfortable go a long way as a street bike.