Sign in to follow this  

fatigue

I have been feeling alota fatigue from playing football 2 times a day for my highschool team. This is my first time playing so I'm not excatly a pro and I am also not in the best of shape. I am 5'10, 160lbs, slow as hell, and have no endurance. When I get home from practices, I can not move and I just sleep. Does anybody have any tips for decreasing soreness in my legs and arms and whole body??? Every morning when I wake up I can literally not get out of bed or move without pain.

i played football for 12 years pop warner thru college(blown knee)....drink lots of water...no soda, and be sure and stretch after every practice...hell week(what you're in) will get you in decent shape...you also need to sleep, its important for the body to heal...do some running on your own also....i know after 2-a-days all you want to do is rest,but when it cools down at night, go for a small jog....bout a mile..doesn't have to be much more, that will help build up your stamina...i was a lineman 6' 275lbs...i ran sprints...a good one is 10yds then back,20 back,30 back, 40 back...run about 5-8 of those..you will be in great shape...stick with it, push yourself, you'll get there, it isn't an over night process...playin ball was the best time in my life....get out there and start smackin...the first day of pads is the best, it makes all the hard work pay off...first person you hit...lay the wood to em...BE THE HITTER, NOT THE HITTEE!!!!!!! :applause::thumbsup::ride::applause:

What the heck is wrong with these football coaches who take their students for Marines recruits?

Anyway, you need to take more rests and if you're slow, training more will not do anything and you may not be able to make the cut, so... why don't you miss a couple practices? You need to be able to take at least 2 full days of rest per week.