Sign in to follow this  

2006 crf 50 problem

I'm new to the mini scene. I bought my first 2006 crf 50 this week. Upgrades include Two brothers 88ccTakewaga big bore kit, bigger Kehin Carb, BBR big bore pipe and billet throttle. I bought it from the mountain region and the guy told me it was running a little rich and I needed to lean it out with the fuel screw. I got it home and it runs good but when i slam open the throttle from idle it wants to bog down and then catch up. If it's in neutral and i open the throttle all the way, it will bog to the point of cutting off. I haven't had time to check the plug to see what's going on. My intentions is to mess with it this Saturday when i have ample time. I'm no mechanic so bear with me. Any information would be appreciated.

The pilot jet is to big,Do some head work to it and hold on. Flattrackers Rule

Not so......... Your Pilot Jet controls from Idle to 1/4 throttle your main Jet controls from 1/2 throttle to full throttle.

Check the plug if its Black drop down at least 2 main sizes and try again Alsoyou want to end up with your Clip in the middle postition on your needle Jet if you can to be spot on.

If it has a bog when you snap the throttle open your main may not be big enough or try raising your needle one notch.

We'll I guess with having over 50 first place wins with our 2000 XR50,You would think that the shop tuning our bikes would know a little about fuel/air mixtures,that would be carb,head and exhaust.I'll tell you now that the fella's giving you answers to your questions are guessing.Has any of them ever had a 50 on a Dyno machine.I state my case,Good luck! :thumbsup: