Sign in to follow this  

Wich bike for east coast enduros

Im racing enduros in some terrain similar to the east coast,,, i used to ride a Gas Gas EC 2 stroke,,, but i sold it last week so i need an advice on wich bike will be better for me for some gnarly single track and some enduro racing,,, considering my budget and the bikes for sale around, im thinking about the next options:

02 CRF450

02 KTM 400 EXC

03 KTM 200 EXC 2 stroke

By the way im 6'' 1' 180 lbs and i am a novice rider,,, with 5 years riding,,, and 1 racing

Thanks for the help

I'm 6'2" at 210 and have a 03' RM250. I weighted the flywheel and geared it down a little bit. I put some hand guards on it and now I have a fantastic woods weapon!

Stick with a two smoker if you want something easy to maintain but if you want a good torque monster, get a four stroke.

Hope this helps.

Jay

I'm 6'2" at 210 and have a 03' RM250. I weighted the flywheel and geared it down a little bit. I put some hand guards on it and now I have a fantastic woods weapon!

Stick with a two smoker if you want something easy to maintain but if you want a good torque monster, get a four stroke.

Hope this helps.

Jay

First thanx a lot for the reply,,, i used to race on motocross bikes,,, but now i think the enduro bikes are better for this typ of terrain because of the transmision,,, im leaning towards the 2 stroke for the lighter feel,,, but i feel more confortable turning in a 4 stroke i dont know why,,, maybe i just need to get used to the ''hit'' of the 2 stroke . . .