Sign in to follow this  

need help deciding

&%$#@!?

are you getting ready to buy a first bike? what type of riding are you gonna be doing? what kind of rider are you?

should i get a crf230 and a sikk mx 125 or just a crf250x

You named 3 bikes that have very little in common with each other. CRF230 is a great play bike, The Sikk MX125 is a mini / pit bike, and the CRF250X is a serious enduro / offroad machine. What do you plan on doing with it ? How old are you ? Your weight ? Height ?

Dwight

no i mean my budget is 7,000 and should i just get one bike the 250x or should i get a crf230 and a pitbike such as a sikk

i am 16 and plaiing to do dual sport, pipe, gearing, 12 bar, i would use it for stunting and riding around with street tires on either one of em. I have been riding for 3 years on a moded crf100 mostly stunt riding.

lol...

get an R6 then. pick up a used one for 5K. dont get a serious off-road machine if you mainly "stunt"

"Stunt riding " ? Yeah, Right.

None of what you have listed would be good for dual sport or "STUNT RIDING". Make up your mind what you plan on doing. Besides, what is Stunt Riding ? Are you talking about that junk they do on the X games ?

^^ i think he means hes a hardcore stunta....ya know, thr super dangerous, extreme, high flyin 1st gear wheelies, and stoppies?

thats why he said hes puttin a 12 bar on it.

get an R6, even though i doubt since you had to ask, and with the options you listed your a very talented "stunter"

we'll if i got the crf230 i would do the cr250 fork converison, the kinds of stunting i do it stopies and wheelies, some times i hit a few jumps or go with my buds and race supermoto

were i'm from its 2000 bucks to insure a sportbike and something around 250 to insure a 250.