Sign in to follow this  

Look out Pismo!

Here I come! :thumbsup:

Im new to california, so Im on tour checking out all the great spots here, Pismos my next stop. Anyways I need direction to the oceano dunes aka pismo. Spanks alot!

Oh yeah hows the crowd there this time of year? ANyone have suggestions ect, ect for my 1st time?

where r u coming from? either take the 101 north, or the 101 south...lots of peeps this time of year(summer)...riding area isn't very big, but its loads of fun.....clam chowder is very good :thumbsup:

Where at in Cali are you?? get too hwy 1 or 101 ( i cant remember if it is still 101) the signs on the freeway will lead you too the dunes.. Air down your tires too drive onto the beach, take a tow rope just in case you get stuck.. Put a flag on your bike, and be careful when your back is to the ocean, some big drops.. Also, if you decide to jump, good idea too have a spotter.. watch out for quads and sandrails..

Have fun!! :thumbsup:

Or derrr Im coming from orange county. I know to take the 101 eventaully but what exit? And where to go from the exit? Dumping stations around or should I load up before the trip?

Oh someone say chowder? Im so there! Whats the palce called?

Woo hoo I cant wait! Im going this monday- thursday will it be packed?

Its been cool there so bring jackets. The dunes entrance is actually closer to Oceano and if I remember right, coming from the south, you get off at Arroyo Grande. Reservations needed for the weekends but probly not during the week.

It is you that should be looking out, because no one else at Pismo will be.

yeah I heard alot of people party there. I have no prob w/ having some beverages as long as your safe, yet I hear alot of shit happens because of DD.

Im always watching out! :thumbsup: