Sign in to follow this  

Getting a CRF450

well, im getting a CRF450 soon. Is there anything i need to know about this bike before i ride it the first time? :thumbsup::ride:

without knowing your experience with 4 strokes, 450's, or motorcycles at all thats a hard question to answer. It's pretty open.

Are you talking about maintenance, power, Honda's vs ????, handling?

How are you riding? Mx, trails, desert?

See what I mean.

Be alittle more specific and everyone will give you some form of opinion

Motofreak are you seriously moving directly from a crf50 to a crf450?

If I was a high school freshman looking to get a bike I don't think I'd jump straight to a 450 unless you are a monster in size. (like already 6'0)

which are you getting, an "r" or "x"? The count down has started

Run a full quart (whatever that is) in the tranny !!! To be sure, to be sure, to be sure.

well, im getting a CRF450 soon. Is there anything i need to know about this bike before i ride it the first time? :thumbsup::applause:

But seriosuly. If your profile is correct and up-to-date, it will have arm tearing power compared to your current bike (a CRF50 ??? ). You should know about this above all else. Assuming you are a gun MXer or similar, do the mods recommended in this forum (a search under "uncorking" helps). If not, perhaps consider a riding school or a smaller displacement bike like the 230 or 250. Others, more expereinced with this ride will have plenty of advice. Having owned a 450X for only 3 weeks now, all I can say is i'm loving every second I ride it. :ride:

hell no, off a 50. haha. i mean like, is there any thing i need to do to the engine, suspension etc. on the 250's you should revalve the suspension and stuff. do i need to do any of that before i ride THIS bike for the ITS first time. Im talking about the X, thats why its in the X forum.

Thanks